When and how to play the game for free

The Farm 51 is about to release a public stress test for WWIII. Known as the “Battlefield Killer”, the game will hold its third public test after the closed beta has been running for several months.

After a massive response from fans around the world, the FPS community is eager to see this immersive experience go public. According to the developers, World War 3 offers:

“The authenticity of the modern combat experience.”

The main focus of the game is tactics and realism. With plenty of modern weapons, vehicles, hyper-realistic graphics, and five real-world locations in map form, fans are hoping this title will finally live up to its Battlefield Killer name.

Although still available to users who purchased the closed beta packs, The Farm 51 has decided to launch its second public test of the game.


How to Participate in the World War 3 Public Stress Test

World War 3 will be available for players to download and play for free from April 30 at 7:00 p.m. CEST/6:00 p.m. BST/10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT until May 2 at 7:00 p.m. CEST/6:00 p.m. BST/10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. a new Public Stress Test.

Players can earn 50% more XP if they play during the test.

Here’s how to play the game:

  • They must create a MY.GAMES account and log in
  • Players can download the game for free from MY.GAMES, or if they have a Steam account, they must request access to the public stress test.
  • After receiving access, users can download the game from both platforms for free.

Released on October 19, 2018, World War 3 launched as a replacement for Battlefieldesque games, which offer large-scale battles and a massively multiplayer experience. However, upon release, the game was a disaster.

Those who bought it and the passionate FPS community that maintains the title saw game-changing development when The Farm 51 took over.

Upon release, the game was buggier, and the maps, graphics, and sound design were also poor. Last year, The Farm 51 decided to re-release it with a massive overhaul.

The World War 3 team has made the difficult decision to postpone the launch of the World War 3 Free Open Beta. A new release date will be announced soon. You can find more details here: worldwar3.com/news/30#WW3TheGame https://t.co/9NeLQOVtu1

The developer previously announced that the game would be free-to-play. It was supposed to be released on March 30, but players encountered numerous server issues during the last public test.

Farm 51 is working really hard to fix all the issues in WWIII, and they’ve paused the open beta for a while, saying:

“World War 3 has improved and changed for the better as a direct result of your cumulative playtime and feedback throughout the closed beta. That said, it’s clear from recent open testing that we still have a little work to do before the game is technically ready for a wider audience.”

The game is ready to release this year anytime.

The community response so far has been amazing. Now time will tell if the game will live up to its potential.


Profile Picture

About Douglas Torres

Check Also

College football schedule, 2022 games: what to watch in week 3, TV channels, Saturday kick-off times

Week 3 of the college football season is here, and there’s a plethora of compelling …